The Natural Hair Tag

I’ve sliced together a few of the questions that I’ve seen on natural hair tags.

Are you relaxed, transitioning or natural?  I’m natural
How long have you been natural?  I’ve had afro hair my whole life
Why did you start taking better care of your hair?
I’ve always taken care of my hair but since about 2008 I’ve paid much more attention to what products I use and how I style my hair.
What are your 2 favorite hair products?
I always have Shea butter around and TRESemme Naturals conditioner is a staple (although it’s now discontinued).
Who’s hair did you admire as a child?
I don’t remember admiring other people’s hair as a child, but then I had plenty of my own…
What is your ultimate goal length?
I don’t have a hair length goal but I would like to even out the layers that I have.
Which do you prefer: Health or Length?
Seriously how is this even a question.  I would of course choose health over length
Which product/technique do you think is under-rated?
Trimming! This was the answer that another blogger gave but I think it’s so true so I used it to.
What is your favorite part of your hair regimen?
Despite the time involved I love washing my hair. I love clean moisturised hair and I love testing out new product combinations.
What is the most annoying part of your hair regimen?
Finger detangling my hair when it’s particularly tangled
Oils or Butters?
I use both but probably use butters more consistently.
Wigs or Weaves?
Neither.  If it’s about covering my hair because it’s not ‘ready’ I’ll put on a headscarf.
What is your opinion of growth aids?
Each to their own.
At what length do you consider hair long?
I suppose I considered my hair long enough when it was shoulder length with shrinkage.
When was the last time you visited a salon?
Goodness me.  I really can’t remember.  It was possibly in 2010/11 to get braids before travelling to a friend’s wedding in South Africa.
And finally, what piece of advice would you give to someone just starting out on their hair journey?
To butcher a song lyric: It’s going to take time and a whole lot of spending money to do it right.

img_4496
Leave a Reply

