This is why I don’t comb my hair

 

img_4607

    Hair breakage and shedding during post wash styling

I don’t usually comb or brush my hair.  I wrote about it here.  And the picture above illustrates precisely why I don’t.  The left hand side represents the combination of shedding and breakage I typically experience whilst finger detangling during post wash hair styling.  And the right hand side represents the combination of shedding and breakage I experienced when I combed my hair this week during post wash hair styling. I think both cases represent a lot of hair loss but the rhs is just an intolerable amount.  So yeah that’s why I don’t (usually) use a comb.

Leave a Reply

