Homemade Afro Hair Products – Clay Wash

The Ingredients

 

img_4272

 

The Process

  • Mix a 1/4 cup Rhassoul Clay (or any clay) with 1/4 cup Aloe Vera Juice
  • Add a few drops of each essential oil to the mix (I used Ylang Ylang and Rosemary)
  • Et Voila, it’s all done and ready to put on the hair

Using the Product

This was a little bit tacky and sticky to apply but I got there in the end.  I had to adjust it a little as I went along by adding a bit more Aloe Juice to make it more usable.

It was on for about an hour before I rinsed it off with warm water.

It looked and felt pretty good after the rinse, as though my hair had had a deep condition.  It looked detangled so I left it at that, put a T-shirt on my head to dry and then I applied leave-in once it was relatively dry.

img_4284 img_4285
img_4294 Two weeks post wash

 

Leave a Reply

