A raw vegan rants – 6

Could someone please explain to me why I a grown ass woman who eats fruits and vegetables should be breaking out with big pustular spots. Yeah, not just bumps on my face but big old white heads which have their own profile when I turn to the side.  Not only that, they tend to be in the middle of my forehead, so not somewhere discrete like by my ear chin, but slam bam in the T-zone where people are going to see them and try not to stare on in fascination.

These mountain spots will take about 5 days to dry out or they spontaneously burst during this time and the clock is reset as they refill and start their life cycle again.  And I’m invariably left with a scar because I’ve got ridiculously sensitive skin it’s just horrible, horrible.

Come on, I’m in my late 30s.  I’ve had my years of acne and hyper pigmentation.  I don’t need to suffer through it again.  I wouldn’t mind so much if I wasn’t drinking 3 litres of water a day, exercising, and eating unprocessed food.  Then they’d be some sort of correlation between the shit I was putting in my body and the state of my skin. I’d fucking understand it.  But this is just perverse mother fuckery!

Urghh!

I’m wondering whether it’s hormonal because some of the breakouts seem predictable in nature but then others just seem random as fuck. I’m wondering whether my stress and sleep levels are playing a role.  I’ve had too much of one and not enough of the other this week.  Maybe as I age my body just can’t take those extremes anymore without some blowback.

I know this much though. I’m at the point where I need some control.  I just can’t be waking up with big fresh spots on my face not knowing how they got there, and how I can make them disappear.

 

 

 

A raw vegan rants – part 1

A raw vegan rants – part 2

A raw vegan rants – part 3

A raw vegan rants – part 4

A raw vegan rants – part 5

Leave a Reply

