Running raw

What I ate 02/11/2014

‘I’m f**ked,’ I think to myself.  I’m about to go on a long run.  I’m not fuelled and I’m down to my last date.

I swallow down 2 bananas, 1 apple and my last date and optimistically head out the door.

My common sense should have overruled or at least demand that I alter my plans and run a flat non- energy-sapping route, but my bloody-mindedness kept me on track for the up and down, on the hills of North London.

47 minutes later while I still had some glycogen to think straight, I realised I needed to head home.

Another 62 mins later I reach my kitchen.

This is what I ate:

  • 1 whole pineapple
  • 1 head of lettuce/1 cob of corn/lots of olives
  • 500ml Banana ice-cream
  • 1 whole pineapple and a honey dew melon
  • 1 big salad

And then I slept.

And then I woke up and ate some more.

And then I was able to get on with my day

Closing balance £35.20

IMG_2999

IMG_3008

 

IMG_3006

IMG_3004

 

 

Leave a Reply

