My Hair Diary – Week 1

4th – 11th August 2013

I’ve been rocking this 33 plait look since the 30th June.  I’m not loving it, but I’m loving not having to deal with my hair.  After washing the plaits and re- plaiting them several times there is now a welcome bit of texture and volume.  But essentially 33 plaits it’s always gonna tend to be flat and that’s the styling challenge.

Sunday 4th August

Sunday 4th August - the inside out plait

Sunday 4th August – the inside out plait

This is a single plait turned outside in – no clips, no pins, no hassle!

Monday 5th August

Monday 5th August - twin plaited ponytails

Monday 5th August – twin plaited ponytails

Two plaits, no bands and I’m out of here

Tuesday 6th August

Tuesday 6th August - the bunned ponytail

Tuesday 6th August – the bunned ponytail

If in doubt and out of time, bun it up!

Wednesday 7th August

Wednesday 7th August - another bunned ponytail

Wednesday 7th August – another bunned ponytail

A cleaner bun – not so much tendril business – but it is just another bunned ponytail.

Thursday 8th August

And another bunned ponytail.  I’ve saved you the tedium of a picture.

Friday 9th August

I eventually got bored of the bunned ponytail and went for this close relative.

Friday 9th August - pompadour and the clipped bun

Friday 9th August – pompadour and the clipped bun

Well actually that’s just the clipped bun.  Here’s the pompadour:

Friday 9th August - the pompadour [from the clipped bun and the pompadour]

Friday 9th August – the pompadour [from the clipped bun and the pompadour]

I concede it’s just really hard to get a pumped up pompadour when you’re working with 8 or 9 plaits.

Saturday 10th August

I started my variations on a theme.  So this was pompadour and a bunned ponytail – couldn’t be bothered with a picture.

Sunday 11th August – Wash Day

Sunday 11th August - wash day

Sunday 11th August – wash day

This is freshly washed hair and my attempt to capture a shot of my hair texture.

Leave a Reply

